Montana Wedding | Kelly + Ramiro, Gallatin River, MT

This wedding came from the recomendation of the wonderful Leslie Lukas and it was a pleasure to work with her and her team again.  The feel and energy of the wedding was very intimate. It was held at
Kelly’s parents house right on the Gallatin River. Their family and closest friends all traveled to Montana for this event and it was a perfect Montana Summer day.
Leslie created a very organic feel with the design being clean and fresh with Ryan Lafoley serving up a spectacular dinner as always.

I had never met Kelly or Ramiro but as I greeted her she got up and gave me a big hug, I knew right then that this was going to be a GREAT wedding because I had her trust.

Kelly was absolutley a stunning bride, she had the look that was real yet mysterious.  I really enjoyed seeing Ramiro and Kelly’s love, it was a true honor to be a part of it.

This couple spends many hours of the day together as they run a restaurant together and play together on their off time.  Family is very important to both of them, when I asked where their honeymoon was going to be Kelly quickly responded back and said they wanted to start a family immediately and save their money for that, they’d been playing for the last 10 years.

The image of Kelly’s dad and her really says it!  No words can describe what kind of emotion this image has.  The best part is that this image; it will transcend through them, their children, and all who see it for an infinite amount of time.   Wow that is some powerful stuff of what ONE image can do.
I can’t describe enough how these small intimate backyard weddings are my favorite to shoot.
Keep it in the moment
-KeneImageImageImageImageImageImageImageeImageImageImage ImageImage ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageVendors

Venue: Private Residence on the Gallatin River, Montana
Event Coordination and Styling: Leslie Lukas Wedding and Events
Floral Design: Leslie Lukas Wedding and Events
Catering: Ryan Lafoley
Dessert: Elle’s Belle’s

One response

  1. Kelly Rae scavo

    Thank you thank you thank you to kene and Ryan! You both were wonderful to work with and made everyone feel special!! My guest still talk about how great you both were. Everything was perfect and I cannot wait to see all the photos. Thank you again for such a wonderful experience and such beautiful photos. You captured moments I did not get to see and I catch myself admiring the few photos I have seen I can’t imagine until I get to see them all!!
    Thank you again
    Ramiro and Kelly

    August 25, 2012 at 5:50 pm

Leave a Reply

