Photographing the Kiss

There are some key shots at a wedding and photographing the kiss is a very important moment.  For me, it not the actual kiss that is the most important.  I like when the couple really look into each others eyes and fall into the NOW, the MOMENT.

To get the shot:

1.  Get in position and be ready

2.  Have 2 cameras with different lenses for a unique look.  With this wedding I went with a 300mm and a 14mm.  But I never really have a formula, it is all feeling.

3.  Look for the moments in between, so much is happening there.

4.  Do not be afraid to take the shot FEEL what is happening all around you, shoot from the heart!

5.  Most of all HAVE FUN!

7 responses

  1. Great post Kene!!

    October 15, 2011 at 3:24 am

  2. Nik

    Great photos too!

    October 15, 2011 at 6:35 pm

  3. Kene Sperry

    Thank you, I am excited to get going on this blog thing.
    -Kene

    October 15, 2011 at 10:10 pm

  4. Lovely, lovely, lovely! Was so wonderful to meet Tori last night! Tara

    October 17, 2011 at 12:18 am

    • Great to meet you last night too, Tara!

      October 17, 2011 at 12:31 am

  5. Great pic’s man! Love them! Beth says I ‘attacked her’ with my kiss. I may have. I was definitely there, and sober, but my mind was a little fuzzy.

    October 19, 2011 at 9:45 pm

  6. LOVE. Whose wedding was that, by the way? Just kidding … love seeing my sister (and her new hubby) captured so perfectly. Thank you Kene!

    October 20, 2011 at 4:22 am

Leave a Reply

