Family is an amazing part of life

I sit here trying to get some work and done and keep drifting thoughts of how grateful I am to have such 3 beautiful and unique children.Being a parent is not an easy thing but yesterday coming home from a back country ski day I walked in with my camera and shot these images of my kids.  It is very true that when you are in a grateful state of mind that everything and everyone is perfect just the way it is.  I really get in this state of mind after hiking through the mountains and breathing the fresh alpine air.  Typically I would have come inside my house a bit stressed of what I was going to walk into.  For instance telling my son Ryder that I am setting the timer to take the idevice, getting caught up with trying to help my wife with our baby Sage crying while Neko my 4 year old twin daughter tries to mediate and get someone’s attention and me telling her not now-later.

Not today, I was present and was on their level, each one of them in a very different place.

This was so easy to capture these images because I became enlightened in that particular moment.  This is why I love photography, my most impactful imagery comes to life when I stop and become fully aware.  Life is beautiful just the way it is.

Keep it in the moment,

Kene

Being present with my kids

Being present with my kids

 

 

One response

  1. These are so precious! Have you heard of this project: http://youaremywild.wordpress.com/? It’s a group of photographers who are spending time taking pictures of their kids, and sharing their beautiful shots with all of us. Thanks for sharing!

    April 16, 2013 at 10:05 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,356 other followers